D&D Building

My mom is the graphic designer for many of the showrooms in the Decoration and Design building on 3rd avenue and 59th street.  Because of this, I know many of the designers that Alpha works for.  The Design community is so close knit and everybody is linked together somehow.  Tonight I am going to the showroom opening of Andrew Miller who buys and resells antiques.  I’m really excited because I can promote Alpha as well as meet other designers.  One particular designer, Eric Cohler graduated from Hobart William Smith (where I will be going next year) and I met him once before when I helped out with the Donghia Foundation’s scholarship competition where he was a judge.  I hope to meet him again because he was really nice and now that I know where I’m going I’d love to talk to him about it!  I’ll post tomorrow about my experience there.



Leave a comment